SFWA Nebula Award Winners for 2016 announced!

Posted by:

The SFWA Nebula Award winners for works published in 2016 were announced tonight at the SFWA Nebula Conference banquet in Pittsburgh, PA.

Short Story:
‘‘Seasons of Glass and Iron“, by Amal El-Mohtar (published in The Starlit Wood)

‘‘The Long Fall Up’’, by William Ledbetter (published in F&SF May/June, 2016)

Every Heart a Doorway, by Seanan McGuire (published by Tor.com)

All the Birds in the Sky, by Charlie Jane Anders (published by Tor; Titan)

Also awarded tonight:

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy:
Arabella of Mars, by David D. Levine (published by Tor)

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation:
Arrival, screenplay by Eric Heisserer, directed by Denis Villeneuve, released by Paramount Pictures

Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award:
Toni Weisskopf
Peggy Rae Sapienza

Kevin O’Donnell, Jr. Service to SFWA Award:
James Fiscus

Damon Knight Grand Master Award:
Jane Yolen

For more information about the Nebula Awards, as well as lists of winners and nominees for current and previous years, visit the SFWA Nebula Awards website:

Fast Forward congratulates the winners and all of the nominees!

  Related Posts
  • No related posts found.